EARWORM: Violin Covers | Daniel Jang

14247602_1278186975533834_810865097_oOkay so, don’t judge me but I was drawn by his looks. I find him cute. But when his bow begins to kiss the violin strings, gosh, it’s a romance.

Kidding aside, Daniel Jang’s violin covers of contemporary music has been keeping my ear healthy these past few days. This Taiwanese-American violinist had become a YouTube sensation earned by doing covers of songs by famous artists like Justin Beiber, John Legend, Sam Smith, Coldplay, Ed Sheeran, Adele, The Chainsmokers, Calvin Harris, Zedd and of course, Yiruma and few classical pieces. As of this writing, he already has 385,101 subscribers on YouTube. One of the subscribe ticks is mine.

He hooked me with his cover of Ed Sheeran’s Photograph and everything just followed. The thing I like about his covers is that to me, he plays the romantic sides of songs, even if the original song is an electronic or club or pop. Mellow songs become even more relaxing. In this stressful moments that you need artists who do these kinds of music. Aside from the violin, he plays other instruments like piano, and guitars and incorporates it in his covers and do collabs. He also has a funny personality that made me love him more.

So I will be listing down few of my favorite covers and I hope you enjoy listening to his works.

PHOTOGRAPH BY ED SHEERAN

7 YEARS BY LUKAS GRAHAM

FADED BY ALAN WALKER

LOST BOY BY RUTH B

RIVER FLOWS IN YOU BY YIRUMA

CLARITY BY ZEDD FT. FOXES

IF I LOSE MYSELF BY ONE REPUBLIC

For more of his music, you can visit his YouTube channel metalsides.He also posts his new masterpieces on his Facebook (www.facebook.com/metalsides). Follow his Instagram (www.instagram.com/djang), Twitter (www.twitter.com/djang90) and connect with him through Tumblr (danjang.tumblr.com)

“To God be all glory because without Him I am nothing.”-Daniel Jang.

Leave a Reply

